Our firm understands that a DWI charge can have long-lasting negative effects on an individual. As a result, if you obtained a DWI this Labor Day weekend, do not wait to reach out to our firm today to discuss your options. Our Houston DWI defense attorneys are here for you.
What are the consequences of a first offense DWI charge this Labor Day weekend?
Even if it is your first offense, if you were caught by law enforcement this Labor Day weekend for driving under the influence of alcohol, you will still likely encounter harsh consequences. With a first offense DWI charge in Texas, you can expect to face the following consequences:
- You may face up to $2,000 in fines
- You may lose your driving privileges for up to one year
- A 180-day jail sentence
- You will have to pay an annual fee of up to $2,000 for 3 years
What penalties are possible after a second offense DWI in Texas?
If this was a second offense DWI charge, as expected, your outcomes will be even more serious. This implies that with this charge, you will likely face up to one year in jail. Additionally, you will likely face the following consequences:
- A $4,000 fine
- An annual fee of $2,000 for 3 years
- You will lose your license for at least one year
If you are encountering the effects of this charge, do not hesitate to reach out to our firm today. Our Houston criminal defense attorneys are committed to ensuring that you and your future are protected. Our legal team is here to help you defend your rights.
Am I going to jail if I have been charged with a third offense DWI charge?
As you can imagine, the third offense of DWI in Texas has even more serious effects. One of the most common punishments for a third offense is that you may lose your driver’s license for up to two years. This can have long-term consequences on your ability to obtain a job, have a social life, and more. If you have obtained a third DWI charge or a subsequent one, it is essential that you retain the services of a skilled Texas criminal defense attorney to help you through these charges. If you do not have a skilled criminal defense attorney on your side, you risk facing the following penalties:
- You may go to jail for up to 10 years
- You will have to pay a $10,000 fine
- An annual fee of up to $2,000 for 3 years
Give our firm a call today to discuss the facts of your case and your legal alternatives.
CONTACT OUR EXPERIENCED HOUSTON FIRM
If you have sustained a serious injury or are facing criminal charges, contact the Gonzalez Law Group today to learn more about how we can help you through every step of the legal process ahead.