First-Time DWI Offenses In Texas

Retain An Aggressive Houston DWI Defense Lawyer

Have you been charged with you very first DWI? It is common for these DWI charges to be the accused driver's very first criminal charge and, often, they are not aware of their rights or defense options. However, with proper representation, it can be possible for these motorists to challenge the accusations against them, avoid criminal and administrative penalties, and preserve their good standing as a law-abiding motorist.

If you are facing your first DWI charge, then we invite you to contact us at The Gonzalez Law Group, PLLC, today. Our dedicated and sought-after Houston DWI defense attorneys have more than 60 years of combined experience. We are well-versed in assessing the circumstances of a DWI charge, addressing any errors on our client's behalf, and protecting their rights and future during this uncertain time.

Before you resign yourself to a guilty plea, explore your options with our team. Contact us to request a free case evaluation.

First-Time DWI Penalties

DWI convictions are always particularly unfortunate because they include so many different terms. Not only must DWI offenders deal with fines and possible jail time, but also other administrative actions that could greatly interrupt their life.

Penalties for a first-time DWI conviction in Texas can include:

  • Jail time up to 180 days
  • Fines up to $2,000
  • Annual DWI surcharge of $1,000 for three years
  • License suspension between 90 and 180 days
  • Possible substance abuse screenings
  • Possible ignition interlock device

Our firm is prepared to help those drivers facing their first DWI charge navigate these charges to their swiftest and most favorable outcome. From their first administrative hearing to challenging the state's case in the courtroom, we are ready to ensure that our DWI clients' voices are heard and that the best possible outcome is secured.

Call Now at 832-530-4070 today to start protecting your future. Se habla español.